Committees are formed by the BPERA Board of Directors 2021 to help administer the affairs of the Residents’ Association.  The chair of a committee is chosen by the president and the members of the committee are chosen by the president and the chair at the beginning of the president’s term of office.

2021 BPERA COMMITTEE LIST  Rev 10-19-2021 **New**
(includes Bazaar Committee information)

Form for Reporting Volunteer Hours is found on the Residents Only Page

CORE Committees

* Indicates governed under the by-laws
* Administrative Liaison Committee – Ginny Tinner, Chair

* Academic and Service Awards – Sandy Taylor, Chair

Appreciation Awards  – Carol Shellenberger, Judy Stauffer, Co-Chairs
Appreciation Awards Information June, 2021  ** New **

 * Audit – Carl Hammond, Doris Reece, Co-Chairs (2020) Committee selected by the President every December

Bazaar – Tom Brennan, Alan Lusch, Co-Chairs
The list of Bazaar Sub Committee Chairs is within the Committee List above.

Building & Safety – Rick Izard, Chair; Fred Wynne, Co-Chair
Access Card Use Demo
Emergency Call Button Demo

Charitable Giving (Donations) – Maureen Berger, Chair; Larry O’Malley, Co-Chair

Culinary – Paul Antal, Chair, Mary Cassady, Co-Chair

* Executive -Ginny Tinner, President

Landscape – Dick Luoma, Chair; Bob Sammis, Co-Chair

* Medical Liaison – Dick Godshall, Chair
Extensive medical information can be found under the Medical Info tab.

* Nominating & Elections for 2021 – To be selected by the President

ANCILLARY Committees

Audio Visual Library – Connie Kowalski, Chair
Audio Books by Title DVDs by Title Nov 21, 2014

Audio Visual Technical – Ken Green, Chair

Bulletin Boards – Robert Burns, Chair

Entertainment – Brian Daly, Chair; Bob Berger, Co-Chair

Fire Wardens – Fred Wynne, Fire Marshal

Intergenerational Committee – Tom Brennan, Chair; Carol Wynne, Co-Chair

Library – Lois Burns, Chair; Mary Ellen Hoffman, Assistant

Lower Lobby Piano – Ken Green, Chair; Bob Taylor, Co-Chair

Model Railroad Club – Ken Keiser, President; Tom Hurd, Vice President

Movie Selection – Tom Brennan, Chair

Music (Songsters) – Sherrie Irwin, Chair; Tom Brennan, Co-Chair

Plants – Warren Johnson, Chair

Resident Enterprise Assistance Chore Technicians (REACT) – Robert Burns, Chair

Shepherds – Aspen: Susan Friedman, Birch: Jane Kieser, Chestnut: Maureen Burger

Theater (Spring) – Jerry Heebner, Chair

Touchtown – Robert Burns, Chair

Township Liaison – Frank Krimm and Barbara Taylor, Co-Chairs

Veterans Affairs – Bob Berger, Chair; Rick Izard, Co-Chair

Woodshop – Steve Sandler, Chair; Robert Burns, Co-Chair


ACTS Programs

Activities, Celebrations, Events (A.C.E.) – Terry Alburger (Life Engagement Coordinator), Advisor and Chair;  Kay Ewer, Kay Tarantino, Pat Gavaghan, Pauline Moran, Peggy Kolar, Jalanne Dodman, Marian Feathers, Jane Pedicone, Kathy O’Brien

Fall Theater – Terry Alburger (Life Engagement Coordinator), Chair Tom Brennan, Margie O’Malley, Barbara Parsons

Worship – Darryl Lang (Chaplain), Chair Jennie Barratt, Bob Berger, Martha Foote, George Gunn, Bonnie Hurd,  Eleanor and Harry Latham, Gus Merkle
Worship Committee Information